2017 Election Notice

 NOTICE AFGE NBPC Local 2544 – Election of Officers



This notice is posted in accordance with the AFGE National Constitution and the By‐Laws of Local 2544 to announce the elections for the offices of President, Secretary, Executive Vice‐President, and 3rd Vice President.  The term of office for each will run 3 years through December 9, 2020.  The election of these officers will be by secret manual ballot.  Polling locations, dates and times are listed below.  ID will be required.


STATION                                 DATE                          HOURS POLLS OPEN

1.)  Ajo Station                      Nov 13, 2017                 7:00am ‐ 7:00pm

Room 418D

Address: 850 N. Highway 85, Why, AZ 85321


2.)  Willcox Station             Nov 13, 2017                 5:00am ‐ 5:00pm

Conference Room #A131

Address: 200 S Rex Allen Jr Dr., Willcox, AZ 85643


3.)  Douglas Station            Nov 13, 2017                 5:00am ‐ 5:00pm

Building B ‐ Training room #128B

Address: 1608 S Kings Highway. Douglas AZ. 85635


4.)  Casa Grande Station    Nov 14, 2017                 7:00am ‐ 7:00pm

Use of Force Building

Address: 9480 W Adams RD, Eloy, AZ 85131


5.)  Nogales Station             Nov 14, 2017                 5:00am ‐ 5:00pm

Rooms 234 and 235; second floor next to Equipment issue Address: 1500 W La Quinta Road, Nogales, AZ 85621


6.)  Brian A. Terry Station   Nov 14, 2017                 5:00am ‐ 5:00pm

Operations Building, Training Room #1073

Address: 2136 S. Naco Hwy, Bisbee AZ, 85603


7.)  3‐Points Station               Nov 15, 2017                 7:00am ‐ 7:00pm

Mat Room

Address: 16435 W. Ajo Hwy, Tucson AZ 85735


8.)  Tucson Station                Nov 15, 2017                 8:00am ‐ 8:00pm

Main conference room

Address: 2430 S Swan Rd, Tucson, AZ 85707


9.)  Sonoita Station              Nov 15, 2017                 6:00am ‐ 6:00pm

Processing Building, Union Office

Address: 3225 AZ‐82, Sonoita, AZ 85637

NOTE: All times mentioned herein are Arizona Mountain Standard Time.


Eligibility to Vote:  Members must have their dues paid through Nov. 2017.  Members will be required to show an ID and sign for their ballot.  Members may only vote once.  Duplicate voting will not counted.

Election & How to Vote:  The election of officers will be conducted by secret manual ballot at each station.  Voting instructions will be posted at the polling locations.  Write‐in votes are not permitted.

Absentee Ballots

Absentee ballots must be requested directly from Election Committee Supervisor Harley Hembd, 623‐693‐3225.

Absentee ballots may be requested by telephone, FAX at 602‐281‐6188, or by email at harley.hembd@afge.org.  Members must provide their full name, address, and phone number to receive a ballot.  Absentee ballots should be requested as soon as possible to provide the member the best opportunity to receive and return the ballot in time to be counted on Nov 16, 2017.  Absentee ballot voting instructions will advise a member to mark his/her ballot in private, seal it in the secret ballot envelope, and place the secret ballot envelope into the stamped selfaddressed return ballot envelope to P.O. Box 91200, Tucson, AZ, 85752.  Printing his/her name and address on it and then mail.  Please follow the instructions carefully.

The Election Committee will pick up the absentee ballots from the US Post Office at 7959 N Thornydale Rd, Tucson, AZ 85741 at 8:00 AM on Nov. 16, 2017.


Election Ballot Tally Meeting

Date:   Thursday, November 16, 2017

Time:   9:00 AM

Place:  Local 2544 Union Office

2185 West Magee Road, Suite 125     

Tucson, AZ 82742


Announcements:  Winner announcements will follow the final count.  Announcements will be posted at all Local 2544 stations, (Ajo Station, Casa Grande Station, 3‐Points Station, Willcox Station, Nogales Station, Tucson Station, Douglas Station, Brian A. Terry Station, Sonoita Station), and social media sites, (Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NBPCLocal2544, Twitter: @NBPC2544 and Website: http://www.local2544.org).

Installation of Officers:  Newly elected officers will be installed during Local 2544’s bi‐monthly meeting on Dec. 13, 2017.

Observers:  Observers are allowed.  Candidates or a person designated by a candidate to observer any of these processes may contact the Election Committee Supervisor Harley Hembd, 623‐693‐3225, to coordinate attendance.  ID and sign‐in will be required.

Election Protest:  To be acted upon, all protests shall be made in writing and received by the Election Committee Supervisor by US mail, email, or fax, (contact information is below), no later than ten days after the Nov. 19, 2017 election date.

Refer any questions and concerns to the Election Committee Supervisor or Election Committee Chairperson:

Election Committee Supervisor  Election Committee Chairperson
Name:            Harley Hembd, National Representative Christopher Kraus
Address:        7618 W John Cabot, Glendale AZ 85308 855‐278‐6466 ext. 808
Phone:           623‐693‐3225 ckraus@bpunion.org
FAX:                602‐281‐6188
Email:            harley.hembd@afge.org  

Downloadable file:

2017 L2544 Election Posting, FINAL, 19 Oct 2017


To view candidate profile follow link:

Candidate Profiles

Comments are closed.